SAMS Council Members

SAMS is governed by a Council of Trustees. Professor Mike Wright (Imperial College, London) is currently Chair of the Council and Professor Robert Blackburn (Kingston University) is currently Treasurer. There are, at present, 18 Trustees based around the world.

SAMS Trustees meet and act to further the objectives of the Charity in advancing education in the field of management studies. A Trustee participates in general Council Meetings and may also be a member of a sub-committee of the Council that oversees specific activities, such as fund distribution, awards, editorial appointments, etc.

The Trustees also act in the interests of the Journal of Management Studies and support the work of its editors.