Journal of Management Studies

The Society for the Advancement of Management Studies runs the journal and it is published by Wiley-Blackwell.

The Journal of Management Studies is one of the most highly regarded and influential management journals in the world.

Consistently highly ranked in the Management section of the SSCI, the Journal of Management Studies (JMS) is a globally respected journal with a long established history of innovation and excellence in management research. International in scope and readership, the JMS is a multidisciplinary journal, publishing articles on organization theory and behaviour, strategic and human resource management - from empirical studies and theoretical developments to practical applications.

The journal provides: in-depth coverage of organizational problems and organization theory; reports on the latest developments in strategic management and planning; cross-cultural comparisons of organizational effectiveness; and concise reviews of the latest publications in management studies as well as lively debate in topical and important issues on management.

It aims to publish articles that advance knowledge and address practice in the areas of;

  • organization theory
  • strategic management
  • human resource management.

General Editors

Andrew C Corbett, Babson College
acorbett@babson.edu

Professor Bill Harley, University of Melbourne
bharley@unimelb.edu.au

Professor Dries Faems, University of Groningen
d.l.m.faems@rug.nl

Editorial Office

JMS Editorial Manager and SAMS Administrator
Margaret Turner
business.jms@durham.ac.uk

JMS Editorial Office Assistant
Ruth Booth
business.jms@durham.ac.uk

Associate Editors

Professor Maddy Janssens, KU Leuven
Maddy.Janssens@kuleuven.be

Professor Charles Dhanaraj, IMD Lausanne
charles.dhanaraj@imd.org

Professor Gerardo Patriotta, University of Nottingham
Gerardo.Patriotta@nottingham.ac.uk

Professor Penny Dick, University of Sheffield
p.dick@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor Igor Filatotchev, Cass Business School & Vienna University of Economics and Business, UK
igor.filatotchev@city.ac.uk

Consulting Editors

Dr Andrew Delios, National University of Singapore
bizad@nus.edu.sg

Professor Davide Ravasi, City University London
Davide.Ravasi.1@city.ac.uk

Professor André Spicer, City University London
Andre.Spicer.1@city.ac.uk

Professor Allen Amason, University of Georgia
aamason@uga.edu

Professor Donald D. Bergh, University of Denver
dbergh@du.edu

Professor Justin Jansen, Erasmus University
jjansen@rsm.nl

Journal of Management Studies
Durham Business School
Durham University
Mill Hill Lane
Durham
DH1 3LB
Tel: 0191 334 5395
Fax: 0191 334 5201

How to submit an article

JMS moved to electronic submission of papers in February 2003. For details of how to submit papers please go to the Wiley-Blackwell website.

 
Privacy
Durham Business School, Durham University, Mill Hill Lane, Durham, DH1 3LB  
Tel: 0191 334 5395  |  Fax: 0191 334 5201  |  email: business.jms@durham.ac.uk
a daelnet production
Webcraft by  q u a n t u m   d o t   k n o w l e d g e
Copyright © 2006 quantum dot knowledge